Let’s Rock and Roll!

I have about 5 weeks until my ½ marathon…..EEEEkkkk!

Day One: Rest and recovery from the Warrior Dash

Day Two: 7 mile long run! Wow I have never actually ran that far EVER! Kept my heart rate between 90-100%

7.08 Miles 1:21:02

Day Three: Rest day!

Day Four: Interesting run today. I took the rabbit chaser with me and she disappeared. I tried to keep my heart rate between 80-90% of max for the 3 miles.

3.11 Miles 39:28

In the evening I did a couple sets of stairs, air squats, lunges, push-ups, dips and a whole lotta girl talk!

Day Five: Hard run keeping my heart rate between 95-100% of Max. Legs were heavy and tired today! Goal was 4.5 miles but I miss marked my out mileage.

4.32 Miles 48:40

Day Six: Rest day

Day Seven: The training scheduled called for 8 miles. I again miss calculated my mileage. I started later than I had planned and the outside temperature started getting hot in the first 20 min. It’s much harder for me to run when it’s hot. Good training I guess. Heart rate between 95-100%

7.66 1:25:06

One comment on “Let’s Rock and Roll!

  1. Looks like your training is going well. Good luck with your half marathon. Happy Running!

Leave a comment