Girls Night!

The school year has come to an end and I decided it would be fun to have my friends and my daughter’s friends over for a fun Mary Kay Party!

I worked harder preparing for the party than I do at my day job. LOL! I did manage to get in a killer “KICK IT” workout in.

Off to the grocery store and the liquor store to gather supplies for the fun night planned.

I had a Mexican food theme in mind. The menu was simple and fun. I wasn’t consistent in my picture-taking. I think I got all caught up making the food and forgot to take pictures. So the photos will be random.

Mini Bean Tostadas!

Flour Tortillas

Vegetarian Refried Beans

Fiesta Cheese

Lettuce

I made a Pico for the topping of the mini torts.

Tomato

Onion

Garlic

Cilantro

S&P

Coriander

I used a cookie cutter and cut the tortillas. Then baked in the oven at 400 degrees for about 5 minutes. Then add the refried beans and cheese pop back into the oven for 5 mins top with the pico.

       

Chips & Salsa and a white cheese sauce and the “Chef” made guacamole.

Cheated on this store-bought!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The dessert is my personal favorite and personal specialty

Mini Brownies with Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup in the middle!

Box of brownie mix

Reese’s

Pink Chocolate

     

When the brownies are about half way done insert the Reese’s in and finish baking. When cooled remove from pan and drizzle your color of chocolate on top. I choose Pink today for Mary Kay! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last but not least the beverage of the night!

Margarita’s!

Fresh squeezed Key Limes

Tequila Blanco

Agave Nectar

In a shaker add lots of crushed ice

2 oz Tequilla

1 oz Fresh squeezed lime juice

1 oz Agave Nectar

Salt a glass and pour over ice!

You only need ONE! 

For the kids and non-drinkers I served Raspberry Ice Tea.

I hope you will enjoy these fun recipes. I have book club in June offering wine and dessert. Any suggestions?

One comment on “Girls Night!

  1. Really sorry I missed out on those margaritas! They sound good!

Leave a comment